TEACHER'S ACTIVITY REPORT 2020-21

FACULTY: Science

DEPARTMENT/ COMMITTEE: Biological Science IQAC ACTIVITY No: SVC/2020-21/BIOSCI./SOC/3

NAME OF THE ACTIVITY: Online Photography Competition
Under Departmental fest "KOSHIKA"

NAME OF THE ACTIVITY	Y:" Online wel	binar on "Recent trends in Biologica	al Sciences"
DATE	FACULTY	DEPARTMENT/COMMITTEE	COORDINATOR
			NAME
19/04/2021	Science	Department of Biological science	Dr. Anita Verma
TIME	VENUE	NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS	NATURE: Outdoor/Indoor
10:40 am	Online event	32 entries 85 attendees: All 3 batches of B.Sc. (H.) Biological Science	Indoor
SUPPORT/ASSISTANCE:	Department of	of Biological Sciences, SVC	

BRIEF INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACTIVITY: CRITERIA: 2, 5

TOPIC/SUBJECT	Online photography competition
OF THE	
ACTIVITY	
OBJECTIVES	Enabling college students to showcase their photography skills.
METHODOLOGY	Students were asked to submit photographs on the topic 'Inside Your Mind' along with their descriptions. A video containing all the submissions was presented on the day of the event for the judges.
OUTCOMES	32 students from various colleges got an opportunity to participate in the event and showcase their talents.

PROOFS & DOCUMENTS ATTACHED (Tick mark the proofs attached):

INOUISADO	COMENTS AT TACHED (TICK II	iai k tiic pi oois a	itaciica j.	
Notice &	Student list of participation ✓	Activity report	Photos√	Feedback
Letters✓				form
Feedback analysis	News clip with details	Certificate	Any other (Poster) ✓	

IQAC Document No:	Criterion No:	Metric No:
Departmental file no	IQAC file No;	

NAME OF	NAME OF HEAD/	IQAC COORDINATOR (SEAL &
TEACHER &	COMMITTEE INCHARGE &	SIGNATURE)
SIGNATURE	SIGNATURE	
Dr. Rajendra		Dr. N. Latha
Phartyal, Dr.		IQAC Coordinator
Amit Vashishtha,	Dr. Anita Verma	Sri Venkateswara College
Dr. Aditi		
Kothari, Dr. P.		
Jayaraj, Dr.		
Meeta Bhardwaj		

For Reference

Criterion I	Curricular Aspects (planning & Implementation)	Criterion V	Student Support & Progression
Criterion II	Teaching Learning & Evaluation	Criterion VI	Governance
Criterion III	Research, Innovations & Extension	Criterion VII	Institutional Values & Best Practices
Criterion IV	Learning Resources and Infrastructure		

Proofs

1) Report Summary: 32 students from universities such as IISER Mohali, University of Delhi, University of Aberdeen UK, Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad, and many more submitted original photographs, via a Google form, showcasing their perception on the theme- Inside Your Mind. Dr. Nandita Narayanasamy, Associate Professor at Department of Biochemistry, Sri Venkateswara College, and Dr. Robin Suyesh, Associate Professor at Department of Environmental Science, Sri Venkateswara College were the judges for the event. A small video containing all the submissions was presented during the event which was followed by result declaration. The online competition enabled the students to showcase their photography skills.

2) Event Poster:



3) Winning photographs:



RITWIK MONDAL
KIIT School Of Biotechnology,
Kalinga Institute of Industrial
Technology (KIIT)



B.Sc. Hons. Biological Science Students Attendance (2020-21)

Sr. No.	College/ Examination Roll No.	Student Name
YEA	R 2018 ADMITT	ED STUDENTS
1	18079555001	RIYA SHARMA
2	18079555003	SUBIKSHA S
3	18079555004	SHUBHANGI SHARMA
4	18079555005	RRIDHI KAPILA
5	18079555006	APARNA PILLAI
6	18079555007	DILIP R
7	18079555008	SAMEEKSHA PANDIYA
8	18079555009	ANCHAL KALER
9	18079555010	HARSH KUMAR NAGAR
10	18079555011	VINOD YADAV
11	18079555012	ANSHU KUMARI
12	18079555013	SONAM RAWAL
13	18079555014	NIKITA GARG
14	18079555015	NEERAJ SINGH
15	18079555016	SRASHTI SAHAY
16	18079555017	AASTHA
17	18079555018	VISHAL
18	18079555019	SAGAR CHAUHAN
19	18079555020	ANKIT KUMAR SONI
20	18079555021	SUMAN SAINI

21	18079555022	SAKSHI YADAV
22	18079555023	SOHINI SAHA
23	18079555024	PARULDEV HUIDROM
24	18079555026	ADARSH KUMAR
25	18079555027	YASHMITA CHOUDHARY
26	18079555028	AAKRITI SINGH
27	18079555029	ESHITA JAIN
28	18079555030	ABHIMANYU MADHUSUDANAN
29	18079555032	MICHAEL NHIAL
30	18079555031	YASH CHOUDHARY
YEAI	R 2019 ADMITTEI	D STUDENTS
31	19079555001	AMBIKA SINGH
32	19079555002	VAIDEHI SHARMA
33	19079555003	DEVIKA VIJAY
34	19079555004	ANANYA KAUSHIK
35	19079555005	DIVA SINGH
36	19079555006	CHESHTE VARSHNEY
37	19079555007	DRAVIE BANSAL
38	19079555008	ABHIRAMI SUNIL
39	19079555009	NEHA GULIYA
40	19079555011	ATHARV KAPOOR
41	19079555012	VISHNU NARAYANAN VERMA
42	19079555014	SANIDHYA JAGDISH
43	19079555015	SHUBHANGI ANTIL
44	19079555016	LAKSHITA SATI
45	19079555017	SACHIN SHARMA
46	19079555018	RABSANG LHAMO

47	19079555019	AYUSHI SHARMA
48	19079555020	ANURAG JHA
49	19079555021	ANANTPREET KAUR SOOD
50	19079555022	JAANVI
51	19079555023	VIVEK DWIVEDI
52	19079555024	PARIDHI KOTNALA
53	19079555025	JAYANTI CHHILLAR
54	19079555026	EKTA SINGH
55	19079555027	SONALI KUMARI
56	19079555028	SHRISTIKA KONWAR
57	19079555029	ABHISHEK JHA
58	19079555030	SONALI RANJAN
59	19079555031	ABHISHEK SINGH
YEA	R 2020 ADMITTI	ED STUDENTS
60	20079555001	Aashna Khanna
61	20079555002	Aditi Kamra
62	20079555003	Ammar Arif Radhu
63	20079555004	Aparna Kumari
64	20079555005	Atishay Kumar Jain
65	20079555006	Avantika
66	20079555007	Bivishitha Naisamudhin
67	20079555008	Jahnnvi Mathur
68	20079555009	Lavanya Ahuja
69	20079555010	Madhur Grover
70	20079555011	Mansi
71	20079555012	Nandini Sharma
72	20079555013	Parul
73	20079555014	Pema Tenzing
74	20079555015	Preetha Chatterjee
75	20079555016	Prishita Sharma

I	ı	
76	20079555017	Priya Basil
77	20079555018	Radhika
78	20079555019	Sanah Kumar
79	20079555020	Shradha Jain
80	20079555021	Tannu Kushwaha
81	20079555022	Taruna Saini
82	20079555023	Teesha Chaudhary
83	20079555025	Vidhi Wadhawan
84	20079555026	Vinita Yadav
85	20079555027	Yash Gola



SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE (University of Delhi)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Chairperson

Prof C. Sheela Reddy Principal Sri Venkateswara College

IQAC Coordinator
Dr. N. Latha
Department of Biochemistry

External Members Prof Debi P Sarkar Department of Biochemistry University of Delhi South Campus

Prof Alo Nag University of Delhi South Campus

Dr. Gitanjali Yadav NIPGR, Delhi

Internal Members Dr. Meenakshi Bharat Department of English

Dr. Lalitha Josyula Department of Electronics

Dr. Namita Pandey Department of Political Science

Dr. A. K. Chaudhary Department of Physics

Dr. K.C. Singh Department of Physics

Dr. Swarn Singh Department of Mathematics

Dr. Neeraj Sahay Department of History

Dr. Vartika Mathur Department of Zoology

Dr. Shruti Mathur Department of Commerce

Dr. Padma Priyadarshini Department of Sociology

Dr. Nimisha Sinha Department of Biochemistry

Shri D. Venkat Ramana A.O(1/C) This is to certify that the Activity report (Teacher/Department /Society/Association) has been submitted for documentation to IQAC, Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi.

IQAC Coordinator Sri Venkateswara College

> Coordinator, IQAC Sri Venkateswara College (University of Delhi) Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021

PRINCIPAL
Sri Venkateswara College
PRINCIPAL
Sri Venkateswara College
(University of Delhi)
Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021

Website: www.svc.ac.in

E-mail: iqac@svc.ac.in